Corporate Governance Awards judges announced, submissions due July 23

The Secretary-General announced the jury that will nominate the winners of this year’s Corporate Governance Awards, for which nominations must be submitted by July 23.

Anna Catalano joins the panel this year. She is an independent director of public and private companies and not-for-profit organizations and is currently a member of the boards of directors of Willis Towers Watson, Kraton Corporation, HollyFrontier Corporation, Frontdoor and Appvion. She is a director of the Institute of Corporate Directors of the National Association of Corporate Directors.

Joan Conley also joins the panel for this year’s awards. She is currently a senior advisor on corporate governance and ESG programs at Nasdaq. In December 2020, after 19 years in this role, she retired as Senior Vice President and General Secretary of Nasdaq, where she was responsible for the Nasdaq Global Corporate Governance Program, Global Ethics Program and corporate compliance of the Nasdaq and the Nasdaq Educational Foundation. Conley was the 2020 recipient of the Lifetime Achievement Award as Secretary General.

Catalano and Conley join other industry experts who have served on the panel in previous years:

  • Lucy Fato, Executive Vice President, General Counsel and Global Head of Communications and Government Affairs, American International Group
  • Matthew Geekie, Senior Vice President, Secretary and General Counsel, Graybar
  • Eileen Kamerick, Non-Executive Director, ACV Auctions, Legg Mason Closed End Funds, AIG Funds, Associated Banc-Corp and Hochschild Mining.

The application process for the 2021 awards is open, applications must be submitted by Friday 23 July. Nominations may be submitted – free of charge – by corporate secretaries, general counsel, compliance officers and other governance officials of US listed / domiciled companies, or by vendors or service providers. services on behalf of their clients.

The winners of the 14th Annual Corporate Governance Awards will be announced at a special virtual ceremony on November 11. The categories open to applications this year are:

Best AGM
Best Compliance and Ethics Program
Better ESG reporting
Better overall entity management
* NEW CATEGORY * Better governance around a business transaction
Better proxy statement (small cap, mid cap and large cap)
Better shareholder engagement
Better use of technology
Governance Professional of the Year (small to mid cap and large cap)
Governance Team of the Year (small to mid cap and large cap)
Rising star

Details of the rewards can be found here. Entries can be submitted using an online form, which also includes information on entry guidelines and category criteria. The deadline for submitting applications is Friday July 23, 2021 at midnight.

The full shortlists will be published in mid-October, with those on the shortlists being notified in the previous weeks.

Details of last year’s awards and winners can be found here.

Source link

Previous Developments in corporate tax loss relief rules - Taxation
Next Ethical corporate culture goes beyond compliance and ESG