Extension of the deadline for nominations to the Corporate Governance Awards

The secretary general extends the deadline for nominations for this year’s corporate governance awards until Friday, July 30.

Nominations may be submitted – free of charge – by corporate secretaries, legal counsel, compliance officers and other governance officials of listed / dominated companies in the United States, or by vendors or providers of services on behalf of their clients.

The winners of the 14th Annual Corporate Governance Awards will be announced at a special virtual ceremony on November 11. The categories open to applications this year are:

Best AGM
Best Compliance and Ethics Program
Better ESG reporting
Better overall entity management
* NEW CATEGORY * Better governance around a business transaction
Better proxy statement (small cap, mid cap and large cap)
Better shareholder engagement
Better use of technology
Governance Professional of the Year (small to mid cap and large cap)
Governance Team of the Year (small to mid cap and large cap)
Rising star

Details of the rewards can be found here. Entries can be submitted using an online form, which also includes information on entry guidelines and category criteria. The deadline for submitting applications is Friday July 30, 2021 at midnight.

The full shortlists will be published in mid-October, with those on the shortlists being notified in the previous weeks.

The panel of distinguished judges for this year’s Corporate Governance Awards includes:

  • Anna Catalano, member of the boards of directors of Willis Towers Watson, Kraton Corporation, HollyFrontier Corporation, Frontdoor and Appvion
  • Joan Conley, Senior Advisor in Corporate Governance and ESG Programs at Nasdaq
  • Lucy Fato, Executive Vice President, General Counsel and Global Head of Communications and Government Affairs, American International Group
  • Matthew Geekie, Senior Vice President, Secretary and General Counsel, Graybar
  • Eileen Kamerick, Non-Executive Director, ACV Auctions, Legg Mason Closed End Funds, AIG Funds, Associated Banc-Corp and Hochschild Mining.

Details of last year’s awards and winners can be found here.

Source link

Previous Breaking the myth of irreparable corporate culture
Next Regulation of sustainability in corporate governance standards